About the ConsulatePrint

Consulate Officers:

S.No NAME & DESIGNATION Telephone Fax E-MAIL
1 कोंसुल जनरल (रिक्त)
Consul General (Vacant)
03 9682 4370 03 9696 8251 cg.melbourne@mea.gov.in
 2 श्री राकेश मल्होत्रा- कार्यवाहक कोंसुल जनरल
Mr. Rakesh Malhotra

Acting Consul General
03 9682 5219 03 9696 8251 hoc.melbourne@mea.gov.in
3 श्री हरि प्रसाद – कोंसुल एवम चांसरी प्रमुख
Mr. Hari Parsad

Consul & Head of Chancery
03 9682 4370 03 9696 8251 cgo.melbourne@mea.gov.in
4 श्रीमति विमलेश शर्मा – उप कोंसुल (कोंसुलर)
Mrs. Vimlesh sharma

Vice Consul (Consular & Community Affairs)
03 9682 6203 03 9696 8251 cons.melbourne@mea.gov.in
5 श्री विनय आनंद –प्रशासन एवम लेखा विभाग
Mr. Vinay Anand

Administration & Accounts
03 9682 5800 (Extn-104) 03 9696 8251 admin.melbourne@mea.gov.in
6 श्रीमति तवलीन कौर - निजी सहायक
Ms. Tavleen Kaur

Personal Assistant
03 9682 5800 (Extn-111) 03 9696 8251 com.melbourne@mea.gov.in

Contact Us

Address : 344, St. Kilda Road, Melbourne, VIC 3000, Australia
P.O. Box No: 33247 Domain LPO Vic 3004
Consular & General Enquiries

+61-3-9682 5800

(Consular enquiries 9.30am-12.30noon only)

Fax No: + 61-3- 9696 8251
Email: consular@cgimelb.org
Web site: www.cgimelb.org

Before you call:

  • Virtually all the information on consular services has already been made available online on our websites (HCI Canberra; CGI Melbourne) and on the VFS website.
  • Consulate does not provide information on status enquiry for various Consular services.
  • Due to the high volume of calls, your calls may sometimes be on hold or unanswered. We apologize for any inconvenience caused due to this, and urge you to send an email at consular@cgimelb.org
  • Only e-mails pertaining to issues beyond the information available online will be answered.
  • When writing to us, you must include your full name, postal address, and phone number. As Consulate receives a large volume of e-mail, we will not be able to answer e-mails that do not include such basic information.
  • Please do not contact us with regards to status of your E-tourist visa, as these applications are directly processed in India. For these applications, kindly contact +91 11-24300666 or email at: indiatvoa@gov.in

Working Hours (except on weekends and holidays)

Note: Consulate general of India-Melbourne is open on every weekday(Monday-Friday) except on Public Holidays and all weekends (Saturdays and Sundays)

General Working Hours
Monday to Friday 09:00 AM to 5:30 PM

Consular working Hours (For Public) - Submission (Lodging) & Collection of applications for Miscellaneous Consular services

Monday to Friday 09:30 A.M to 12:30 Noon (at the Consulate)

Consulate General of India, Melbourne

List of Holidays to be observed in CGI, Melbourne during year 2018

S.No. Holiday Date Day of the week
 1 New year’s Day 01 January Monday
 2 Republic Day/Australia Day 26 January Friday
 3 Holi 02 March Friday
 4 Labour Day 12 March Monday
 5 Good Friday 30 March Friday
 6 Easter Monday 02 April Monday
 7 ANZAC Day 25 April Wednesday
 8 Buddha Purnima 30 April Monday
 9 Idu’l Fitr 16 June Saturday
 10 Independence Day 15 August Wednesday
 11 Janmashtami 03 September Monday
 12 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October Tuesday
 13 Dussehra 19 October Friday
 14 Diwali 07 November Wednesday
 15 Guru Nanak’s Birthday 23 November Friday
 16 Christmas Day 25 December Tuesday
 17 Boxing Day 26 December Wednesday